Ways to Wear It – Lovely Long Hair

Hey, it’s Marina! Sorry I didn’t post here over the weekend, but I’ve been busy playing Fantasy Life doing very important things that will eventually have a major impact on the universe as a whole. Anyway, as you can tell by the post title, this is our next instalment of Ways to Wear It!

Today’s Item: Lovely Long Hair

part of the song I'm listening to is kind of fitting for what we're doing to FR

This hair comes from Cody’s Crazy Combos, so a lot of you will probably have it. If you don’t, the item this is a recolor of is in Stellar Salon with brown hair and a teal headband (it’s called Green Ribbon Style). I think the Lovely Long Hair is okay. Both the hair and ribbon colors aren’t fantastic, but they aren’t terrible, in my opinion. They’re just…meh, especially compared to the color of the Green Ribbon Style hair. So why am I making a whole post about it? Well, I really like the hairstyle itself, especially with my eyes. I also have a lot of green items to wear with it, as you’ll see right about now.

I'm still too lazy to retake three pictures

You can really tell I have more to wear with this hair than with the shirt in my last post, can’t you? These outfits are also all pretty casual. I guess you could dress up a little with the hair, but I think it lends itself best to outfits you could throw on every day. Well, maybe not in winter (except for the second one), but I digress.

(If you’re planning on styling the Green Ribbon Style, by the way, you could wear it with both green and blue items. The last outfit from this post could also look really good with that hair.)

So what do you think? Do you like any of the outfits I made (and if so, which ones?), or do you think the hair looks a little too old-ladyish for your tastes? Are you worried about your Fantagian getting pneumonia if you put the first or third outfits on? (Honestly, I’m a little concerned, too.) Well, no matter how you feel about this hair, these outfits, or frostbite, be sure to leave a comment below!

– Marina

About Marina

Why do the people who get to the ending of Mii Trek not want to discuss it…like, at all? Sheesh…

Posted on October 23, 2015, in Fashion, Ways to Wear It and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

