BUY MORE GOLD FOR OUR RIGGED GAME: The Event (a.k.a. Halloween 2015)

Hey, guys! I think we all know why I didn’t post this update sooner, so I won’t spend time dwelling on what happened yesterday. Instead, let’s talk about Fantage’s newest event! (While the movie playing in the other room keeps blaring…)

event info

I don’t think Fantage realizes “dice” IS the plural word…

Halloween is actually one of my favorite holidays, so I was excited to see this event. (Especially since I’m used to Halloween on Bearville where everything was decorated for the entire month…) I probably wouldn’t like it at all if it weren’t Halloween, though, but I’ll get into that in a bit. For now, I’d just like to say my favorite part of the event is how Fantage looks now:

I took this pic on a quiet server at night so that's why I'm alone

The one time I wish I could do the PM faces…

yes the girl below me has the unicorn head

CASTLE YES

The interior of the Castle is also decorated pretty nicely, and it even has its own Halloween theme! (The Castle exterior and a few other places have a Halloween theme, but it’s different. Weirdly enough, Downtown has it, but Uptown doesn’t… I also like the Fantage Halloween themes a lot more than the BV one. Yes, Katie, I said it.)

I’m not going to show pictures of the entire Castle interior because it’s something you should see for yourself, but here are some pictures of me exploring inside with briar4ever6!

waving

actually this one is mostly just Minty

Minty’s expression in the second pic looks…interesting. Almost like he’s relaxing because I’m finally not there… Or am I? 😉

In all seriousness, though, Fantage really did a lot more than I expected for Halloween. I don’t care if the backgrounds are rehashed from last year. I’m still going to give them a cookie for what they did.

Also, you might have noticed my Halloween T-shirt I’m wearing in all these pictures. I actually got it from MyMall for only 800 Gold, which I think was a pretty good deal considering I normally see it for about twice that amount. I wanted to be festive, but I didn’t have any Halloween-y items (the Once Upon a Time stuff might’ve been nice, but I can’t stand the shading on almost everything from that event). I might end up doing a Ways to Wear It post featuring either the shirt or the Galactic Dress, so be sure to look out for that! 😉

So now that I’ve gone on and on about things almost nobody is going to care about, let’s see what we can actually do in this event! Will Fantage continue to surpass my low expectations and give us an event on the level of Blackout/Light Up? (Spoiler alert: No.)

Instead of just talking about the game associated with this event, I’m going to go through what Fantage says you can do on the event info page (posted above), because what Fantage says and what you can actually do are two very different things.

1. Buy Gold Collect

Two dice have appeared under the eCoin icon (in the same spot the event activities for Easter, Wonderland, Light Up, Tomato Festival, and Unicorn Adventure were located).

eCoin

Clicking on the dice takes you to this screen.

BUY GOLD

The gist is that you have to play the games listed a certain amount of time to get a free die. Members get up to five dice per day, while nonmembers get three. I really don’t want to bother with actually playing any games right now, so I’m just going to use Casey’s account and the cheat Luke posted about to get a die. 😛

If you don’t want to play games or can’t get any more dice for the day, you can buy a die for 100 Gold:

BUY GOLDDDDD

Again, Fantage, THE SINGULAR FORM OF “DICE” IS “DIE”. NOT “DICE”. “DIE”.

I personally wouldn’t bother buying dice. If you buy too many, you won’t make your Gold back from the roulette/spinner. But if you disagree with me, or if you play a game enough times, you’ll get this screen:

THAT IS A DIE

2. Buy More Gold Roll

Once you have a “dice”, you can use it to play the board game. To get to the game, just click on this button on the screen with your dice:

the button

The board looks like this:

Casey did this?

Apparently Casey already played this game and got the crappy recolor shoes, as well as a CCC coupon. 😛

Anyway, click the “Roll” button and see how many spaces you can go! I know a lot of people were complaining about getting ones, but I somehow managed to get…

FIVE

Yeah, I was surprised, too.

The spaces on the board with Stars, coupons, and gems will give you whatever is on that space if you happen to land on one. I didn’t land on any of those, so I can’t say how many Stars you’ll receive. If someone knows, though, feel free to mention it in the comments! EDIT: Memepony9 and colorfulshadows have both confirmed that you receive 100 Stars from landing on the spaces with Stars. Thanks, guys! 🙂

3. Buy Even More Gold and Eventually Possibly Win a Small Amount of Gold Back Reward

This is the part of the event with limited items. And Gold, though the only people who’re going to get to the Gold part are the people who’ve already spent thousands on this game.

Anyway, you may have noticed the lack of a limited items cart.

not the cart

No, it’s not going as a ghost or Invisicart for Halloween. It’s just not there. The limited items, on the other hand, are in the board game. Yayyyyyy. /sarcasm

ewwwwwwwwwwewewewewewewewww

WHY DID FANTAGE HAVE TO RUIN MY FAVORITE SHADE OF BLUE LIKE THIS. WHY, FANTAGE, WHY. ;-;

As you can probably tell from that, I really don’t like the limited items. The shading is terrible for both the guys’ and girls’ items, and the designs aren’t that nice, either. The only thing they have going for them is the color, but these designs are honestly so bad that that doesn’t even make me like them. (Also, why did Fantage think it was a good idea to release that top just two weeks after a very similar top was in Unicorn Adventure? Where’s the logic behind that???)

The roulette/wheel/whatever you want to call it appears after every fifth lap you make around the board. I don’t actually have a picture of it, because I’m not wasting that much Gold just to get a small amount back. Memepony9, on the other hand, made it far enough to spin the wheel…and she got 500 Gold. Which really proves that this entire board game is a massive ripoff! 😀

There’s also a mummy costume in the Photo Booth. I’d say that it’s for a later date, but after Treasure Hunters and the outfit that never appeared, I’m not so sure. At least this outfit isn’t as cute as the Treasure Hunters one, so it won’t be a huge loss not to see it… :/

EDIT 10/29/15: The mummy costume is out!

what's with the eyes?can you tell this is the guy outfit

I put these two outfits together because of how similar they look. Seriously, you can barely even tell which outfit is for which sex. Couldn’t they have given the girl another hairstyle or the guy pants or something…? Not that I would’ve bought anything in this outfit either way, considering I don’t think it looks very good. I don’t understand why Fantage had zombie outfits the two years BEFORE I joined, then put out this stuff THIS year… I mean, come on!

Prices:

Hair – 1500 Gold, 3000 Stars

Outfit – 3500 Gold, 7000 Stars

Shoes – 400 Gold, 800 Stars

(Pricing is the same for both sexes.)

Finally, because I don’t want to end this post with a ton of negativity and I had no other place to put this picture, enjoy a picture of Anna and me ready for Halloween! 🙂

so peaceful

We look peaceful with our eyes closed like that, don’t we? 😛

But what do you think? Can you see any reason to play that game, or is it a complete and total ripoff? Have you gotten any parts of the new outfit yet? If you have an answer to any of these questions, and even if you don’t, feel free to leave a comment below!

– Marina

About Marina

Why do the people who get to the ending of Mii Trek not want to discuss it…like, at all? Sheesh…

Posted on October 24, 2015, in Fantage, Fantage Events and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 31 Comments.

  1. I actually like the top, but there’s no way I’ll be able to get it T-T
    I landed on a star space and I got 100 stars, but it might be different for each one or something

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ♬ ❀Ameee❀ ♬

    //hasn’t even touched the event yet

    Like

  3. I play cause it’s cheaper than bonus medals. I spent about 30,000 gold on maxing it out, giving me forty levels. So basically a limited way to buy levels. Oh and the star space is just 100.

    Like

  4. ѕuѕαn // tori35665

    i got like 10 twos and 1 five lol

    Like

  5. good pont, i got 4 dice, out of which i got 1 lucky bot ticket and nothing in all other 3 rolls. BTW my lucky bot ticket was useless as seen here:https://fantagechatter.wordpress.com/2015/10/24/halloweeen/
    I GOT A PLAIN PURPLE SWEATER!!!

    Like

  6. Reblogged this on Fantage Marianna and commented:

    Apparently, Fantage thought it’d be a GREAT idea to bring this event back! 😀 So I’m going to put in as much effort as Fantage did with this event this year and just reblog this post rather than actually writing up something new!

    …No, this doesn’t mean any of us are going back to Fantage.

    Like

  1. Pingback: More Fantage Halloween | The Wand of Fantage

What do you think?

