Wall of Letters: Greatest Hits

Are you there, FTWPers? It’s me, Marina. I know everyone was probably expecting an event post the other day, but so many people have covered the following:

  1. The auction.
  2. How much of a ripoff the auction is.
  3. The fact Fantage is trying to pass Fashion Show, Trendsetters, and Cody pet items off as being “vintage”.

…that I really don’t see anything new I could say. So instead, I’m going to talk about the Wall of Letters.

This sums said wall up very nicely.

This sums said wall up very nicely.

Now, I’m pretty sure the intention of the wall was to get people talking about American Thanksgiving. And there are people who do that, don’t get me wrong. It’s just that the stuff about giving thanks is interspersed with other things, like…

  1. Random One Direction songs.
  2. What look like Bible verses right next to messages about Five Nights at Freddy’s.
  3. More random One Direction songs.
  4. Messages about recent tragedies (though you can’t say “Paris”) and how people have lost their faith in humanity. (It’s terrible, but isn’t the point of Thanksgiving sort of the opposite of that?)
  5. Rumors of Civic Princess, what happened to Civic Princess, and Civic Princess being at MyMall. Which I really don’t think she was.
  6. More random songs that, shockingly enough, aren’t by One Direction.
  7. Complaints about the auction.
  8. Useless spamming.

If you’re too lazy to look for yourself, here are some of the messages I thought were too funny/amazing/just plain strange not to share.

a question we're all asking ourselves

One of life’s little mysteries…

what even

what even

B-but everyone spent their Gold at the auction!

B-but everyone spent their Gold at the auction!

It's not summer ANYWHERE on the planet…

It’s not summer ANYWHERE on the planet…

Uh…thanks? Never happened to me, but okay…

Uh…thanks? Never happened to me, but okay…

It might not be apparent from the pictures I posted, but Fantage also has a different method of making sure people don’t post inappropriate messages. Well, trying, anyway. Instead of throwing Js in everything, you now have to space your words out so they’re accepted. The result: You can argue talk intelligently and respectfully about religion and everything I posted about up above, but you can’t even say “Fantage”. Or “I”.

seriously

Seriously.

You also can’t use apostrophes, just like with regular Fantage. You guys have no idea how annoyed that’s made me ever since I’ve joined. -____________-

With some work, though, they could probably make the filter system a lot better. The idea of it reminds me of Bearville’s chat filter system, which at least let you spell words correctly and use punctuation. If they made the grammar better, let you say more, and stuff like that, I might not even mind if they eventually replaced their current chat system with this…

Also, I tried advertising FM and my BFF Katie’s blog, with mixed results. As you can see, FM…didn’t turn out so well. :/

my crappy attempt at advertising

At least you can kind of tell what I’m advertising?

When I said “word”, I meant “weird”, BTW. That’s how we used to have to say “weird” on BV. 😛

What do you think of the Wall of Letters? Have you posted anything on it yet, or are all the other messages keeping you from doing so? Do you think I should keep posting the best messages on here? Are you thankful for the chance to be able to read these interesting things? Well, whatever you have to say, as long as it’s actually intelligent and respectful, feel free to say it in a comment below! 🙂

Marina

About Marina

Why do the people who get to the ending of Mii Trek not want to discuss it…like, at all? Sheesh…

Posted on November 20, 2015, in Fantage, Fantage Events and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. It’s actually Summer in Australia 😛 I think this is kinda stupid yet fun. I can’t with Fantage’s filter (cries I can’t advertise without it not being readable)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Actually, it’s still spring for them… Summer begins on December 21st. 😛
      Some blogs have an easier time advertising than others. It seriously took me two minutes to figure out how to get Katie’s blog name to show up and fifteen minutes to get FM there. -_-

      Like

  2. some ppl r too weird for life smh

    Like

  3. I tried to write “SENPAI NOTICE ME’ that failed, though.

    Like

  4. Don’t forget we can also leave nice letters of rebellion! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Fantage doesn’t show because: Fant-AGE. Thence, totally as bad as writing “I”. Guess they wanted us to be selfless, we probably write “I” way too much.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That moment when you get so paranoid over your users giving out personal information (though I don’t even think your age is that personal) that you DON’T EVEN LET THEM SAY THE NAME OF YOUR SITE…
      But you CAN say “Animal Jam”! I wonder if the Fantage staff thought that’d happen… 😛
      Well, Thanksgiving in all its forms is a day to give thanks for what you have, I guess…but seriously? Not even letting people say “I”? WHAT IF YOU WANT TO SAY “I AM THANKFUL FOR BLAH BLAH BLAH”? 😮

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ikr, I ended up saying something along the lines of “let’s just be thankful, alright? Let’s be thankful for our family, friends, food, toys, and all the amazing things we have”. Not the exact wording, I’m sure. But same meaning as what I posted.

        Like

      • Well, I never said anything about thankfulness because I’m not American. Our Thanksgiving was last month. But that was pretty sweet of you… 🙂

        Like

  6. OMG LOL “IT’S ALMOST THANKSGIVING AND YOU KNOW WHAT THAT MEANS? YOU’RE GONNA GET CHUBBY”
    I DIED

    Like

  7. “SOMEONE PAY MY COLLEGE TUITION”? LOLOLOL
    I CAN’T. SOME PEOPLE THOUGH.
    I tried to advertise my blog, AND IT TOTALLY DIDN’T WORK.
    I ended up just typing Hi.

    Like

    • But if most Fantagians are 12 and under, why would they need college tuition…? The average Fantagian doesn’t strike me as the type to have skipped five or six grades… o_O
      I’m surprised you couldn’t advertise your blog, though… I would’ve thought it’d be a bit easier to say? 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  8. I tried
    m m c h a n
    mm chan
    mm ch an
    mmc han
    mmch an
    mm c h an
    m m cha n
    and the list goes on and on…

    Like

What do you think?

