Bipolar Items and Extreme Ranting

Hey, guys! Sorry for not posting this earlier, but Thursday was a really busy day for me and I was really tired yesterday. :/ The good news is that I’m pretty much free for the next few weeks, so I should be posting more often! And of course, the first thing I did when I got up was get white chalk from Blizz (THANKS AGAIN) wait for people to get on BRD read random Let’s Plays for no reason start writing this post! 😀

Anyway, as everyone doubtlessly knows by now, Fantage released new items the other day.

I really like these

These are the rare items. I actually really like these! I guess the pixel artist is improving. I mean, you can still tell they pixeled these, but at least they look a lot better than the rare items from the spring and summer? (Now watch as the next update has a bunch of badly shaded items in it…)

Also, there’re two items for each sex that aren’t pictured above (meaning there’s one rare new item per set of gems).

glassescoatguys' coat

I didn’t take a picture of the boys’ glasses because they look exactly the same as the girls’. At least the coats look slightly different. Also, Kira totally needs that fur coat so he can impress THE LADIES.

So those are the rare items. Also, if you’re a member and want sapphires so much that you don’t care whether or not your items are coined, buy the Magic Wand and Spy Glass and just keep getting the treasure chests in the second level of Secret Adventure. There are five chests total (though one of them needs a Magic Key), and between them and the enemies, you’re practically guaranteed to get at least one gem per trip. You’ll also have a chance to win the Secret Adventure-exclusive items, including gum. 😛

Moving on now, we have the user-inspired items. And…just…bleh.

I really don't like these

The shading is pretty weird and not at all like the usual shading Fantage items have these days, but…well, I’m just going to be blunt here. I do not like mimimini17’s designs. Her dress from the unicorn event was sort of cute, and her shoes and face gems were okayish, too, but Fantage always pixels her items terribly and I personally can’t stand any of her hair. I honestly wish Fantage had just chosen Kittsay’s items again. I mean, if you have to bring someone’s items back every time you have a user-inspired items contest, pick the person who can actually design cute hair/clothes and whose items you can shade properly.

…Ahem. Let’s just look at the prices and stuff. Yeah.

Girls:

these are just all kinds of ugly

Also, while I’m in rant mode, I don’t understand why Fantage always chooses the fancy designs. It’s not like anyone is actually going to wear that first dress outside of for a party or something…

Prices:

Set 1 (minawesome’s items):

Hair – 1500 Gold

Dress – 4000 Gold

Shoes – 500 Gold

Icicles – 800 Gold

Earrings – 300 Gold

Set 2 (mimimini17’s items):

Hair – 1500 Gold, 3000 Stars

Dress – 4000 Gold, 8000 Stars

Shoes – 500 Gold, 1000 Stars

Earrings – 500 Gold, 1000 Stars

(The second “earrings” are a FACE ACCESSORY… I don’t understand why when girls have a specific category for earrings. And they don’t even look that good…)

Boys:

slightly less ugly

Okay, fine, the second shirt isn’t that bad. Everything else, though… Just… BLEHHHH.

Prices:

Set 1 (minawesome’s items):

Hair – 1500 Gold

Shirt – 2000 Gold

Pants – 3200 Gold (whuh?)

Shoes – 500 Gold

Icicles – 800 Gold

Set 2 (mimimini17’s items):

Hair – 1500 Gold, 3000 Stars

Shirt – 2000 Gold, 4000 Stars

Pants – 2000 Gold, 4000 Stars

Shoes – 500 Gold, 1000 Stars

Earrings – 500 Gold, 1000 Stars

So yeah, that’s all we have on Fantage for this week. Honestly, I hope we get more user-inspired items like we did in the unicorn event, because the ones we got now were…not good. Judging by the fact these ones say they’ll only be up until the 16th, though, I’m guessing there’ll be another event on Thursday (probably something actually Christmas-related). Oh, well…

But what do you think? Do you like the rare items as much as I do? Should I have just pretended to like the user-inspired items, or do you appreciate my honesty? Please don’t kill me if you read this, mimimini17… Are you excited at the prospect of me actually posting more often? (It’s okay if you’re not…) If you have an answer to any of these questions, and even if you don’t, feel free to leave a comment below! 🙂

Marina

About Marina

Why do the people who get to the ending of Mii Trek not want to discuss it…like, at all? Sheesh…

Posted on December 13, 2015, in Fantage, Fantage Events and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. I like your honesty :p I don’t like the items either. .-.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, it’d be unfair to choose Kittsay’s items all of the time.
    TBH they should always choose items from a different person to let more people win at least once, (unless they come up with a fantastic entry, but that item should become a rare item, just like Kittsay’s horse outfit LOL)
    I dislike all of the items, rates too. Sorry folks 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • Fantage does have a problem with variety in contest winners. It’s even worse in the Comet when EVERYONE who ever wins everything is in the top 10 at the Hall of Fame. But honestly, I’d rather have people who are good at designing win multiple times rather than having a bunch of terrible outfits by different people. 😛
      Honestly, I think I’d wear the rare outfit IRL… Definitely the hair. It even looks somewhat like my hair! 😮

      Liked by 1 person

      • I thought I was the only one who noticed that fantage comet winners were always famous or the top 10 from the hall of fame. They use favouritism towards long term players, for sure. 😛 (Which sucks.)

        Like

      • More like they use favoritism toward the people who spend the most money trying to get levels… -______-
        Though Luke and some other FTWPer HAVE won things in the Comet, so…?

        Like

      • I’ve won ONCE in the comet.
        In 2012. By a comic made by my brother, because he wanted to make fun of fantagians and forced me to submit it. (Lol.)
        I know it’s also voted by fellow Fantagians, so if you’re just known overall you should get a place. 😛

        Like

      • Congrats? 😛
        Yeah, that’s true. But then you get a lot of unfunny comics that only win because the people who create them have high levels… -_-

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I actually love the new limiteds, but I’m glad you’re honest. Imagine if we all liked the exact same things… That’d be awful.

    Like

  4. Reblogged this on Fantage Chatter and commented:
    I didn’t tell u guys this, did I? Well too busy with stupid stuff, sry
    XP

    Like

  5. Yeah.
    For the first set, I don’t like the hair, because of the pigtails and because not everything has to be BLUE. The dress is already blue, why not make the hair more interesting? Fantage pixeled it okay though. Looks a lot like the original.
    For the second one, the original looks better. They’re not bad though– actually kind of cute.

    Like

  6. WHAT’S BRD?

    Like

  7. I like the rare items a lot. The glasses are my favorite, and so is the board. And (no offense) but I hate the new User Inspired Limited Items :l. Like, the drawings are cute but Fantage really has to step up their pixelling game because it just looks really bad.. O_O

    Like

  1. Pingback: Bipolar Items and Extreme Ranting | I didn't get a BETTER BLOG NAME!

What do you think?

