Advice Part 1: Admin Casey

Whoa…. We already got more than five questions! I am going to reply to those right now! Thanks for sending questions in guys, I am going to try to give my best advice and see if I can help you all. Continue sending in questions. (Also, replies can take up to a day depending how busy the admins are if this keeps going like this!). https://ask.fm/FantageMarianna

Marina: I’ve also edited this post to provide my own answers to some of these questions. For questions I haven’t answered, I really don’t think I could add anything that Casey hasn’t already said. 😛


 

what do you do when you’re lonely, antisocial and have no friends because all your friends are having a nice vacation and you’re just lonely ;^;

Well, I am sure everyone feels like this occasionally. If you’re lonely and antisocial and have no friends its a good idea to find things at home you can do when you are bored. I was once in the same situation and I tried to create my own games at home I could play by myself or try to do things with my online friends. Things will change in the future for you, you might have to ride out the lonely wave, but you can also change it by trying to talk to people at school when vacation is over. I suggest talking to people you see always by themselves, they might also be in the same situation. But another thing I suggest for this vacation is find one person you somewhat talk to and see if they want to hang out even just one day. I hope I was able to help. ❤ Good luck!


 

I feel like the whole blogging community hates me and they’re pretending to like me. Is it better to pretend that you hate someone or tell them upfront?

It is way better to tell someone upfront, but a lot of people won’t to avoid drama or fights. You might just feel this way because you aren’t self confident, we all doubt ourselves sometimes. If it really bothers you maybe you should privately confront some of the people you believe are faking it. They might come out with the truth and they might not, or maybe they simply DO like you. If you want to ask someone about it I suggest being kind about it, and don’t get angry if someone says that actually don’t like you. Even if people don’t, the fact that they’re being kind to you says they respect your feelings. I hope this helped. ❤

Marina: DEFINITELY be honest, because your friendship is going to go nowhere if you’re being fake. Besides asking people privately, you could also make a post asking for people’s honest opinions/impressions of you. The people who give generic nice compliments probably hate you/don’t have an opinion on you, but the people who give honest-sounding explanations are probably telling the truth. People on FTWP generally aren’t that fake (believe me, I know fake, I’ve been on sites where literally EVERYONE is fake), so hopefully you’ll be able to find out what people really think of you.

And for what it’s worth, while I don’t necessarily hate everyone I don’t follow, if I am following you, I like you and your blog enough to want to read your posts on a regular basis. 😛


 

I’m not sure who to buy art from, is it better to buy art from someone because they’re your friend or should you buy art from someone because it looks better?

That is all on you, though I suggest someone who makes better art simply because it might be something you want to keep depending on what you want drawn. A good way to break the news gently to your friend is stating that they are still talented but their talent needs to grow more, you have nothing against them or their art you just want what you PERSONALLY believe to be nicer. Who knows? Maybe someone out there thinks your friends art is better, they should know that its all about a persons perspective and they shouldn’t get mad at you for saying so. Though, if they do, I suggest letting them cool off and then apologizing and encouraging them on their journey into becoming an artist. But, it is still up to you to decide what way you want to go. I hope this helped. ❤

Marina: Uh, buy from the person who draws better. If you don’t want to tell your friend the truth (which is totally understandable if they don’t like criticism), just say you want different art from different people. Though, honestly, I don’t see why your friend has a right to be offended if you don’t buy their art…


 

I’m “friends” with this really loud girl…. She’s extremely outgoing and some things she does really scare me sometimes. We’re literally complete opposites. Well, a few months ago, she did something really awful that brought out this anxiety in me (basically I don’t feel like I can trust anybody anymore) and I’ve been giving her the cold shoulder ever since. Basically, my question is, what exactly do I do in this situation? I’m worried if I call her out she’ll make fun of me or make me seem like a jerk, since she’s that type of person. But I feel bad about completely her.

A real friend is someone who would understand this sort of situation. I suggest talking it over with her, it is very likely she can’t see that she is doing something wrong. Sometimes people are oblivious to these things if you don’t bring them up. You should tell her all about how you feel and if she doesn’t apologize or accept it she was never really your friend in the first place and you deserve a better friend. Anxiety isn’t something to take lightly and a real friend would understand. But just remember, don’t try to change who she is, that would make you a bad friend also. Just keep in mind people are who they are but friends should respect each other’s differences and the things that bother them. I hope this helped. ❤


 

What would you do if you don’t like you? If you want to change. If you don’t want to be who you are anymore?

You can’t exactly change who you are as a whole. You can condition yourself and change smaller things about you, but you should know everyone is amazing as themselves and you shouldn’t try to be anyone else. Everyone else is already taken!  I suggest trying to change some of the things about you that you find annoying but still being yourself. I used to be in your situation too, I absolutely hated myself and it took me years to figure out there is nothing I can do to change that. Pretending to be something you’re not is just going to make people dislike you more. What I did when I moved, because I am the type of person who blurts out anything and everything that comes to my mind, is I started holding back and being a quiet person, listening to others more. That is how I changed a part of me that I hated and you can do something small like that as well. But don’t completely change yourself. Trust me, you’re amazing just being you. If you think this way because of bulling, it’s them, not you. Hope this helped. ❤


 

I’ve always wondered why the vaseline trend is so big, I’ve once tried a trend but it didnt go far, is it because people know Anna more?

It’s possible that is the reason why, but it also depends on your audience and how funny you make something. Anna had made it as a joke towards Tumblr Social Justice and a few of her friends got on board which is why it’s even anything. If you want to trend something I suggest starting in your circle of friends, that will get you far! I hope this helped. ❤

Marina: It’s probably because Anna kept including Vaseline in her posts. AFAIK her Vaseline posts started with this one here, and then since people liked that post so much (and Anna likes trolling people on Fantage), she decided to put some Vaseline in more of her posts. I’d say it was a wise decision… 😉


 

Which bloggers are you each very close too?

Random question. xD But alright, I am close to Marina and Anna. Somewhat close to Nunnally, but I haven’t really talked to many other bloggers but I do want to be friends with the ones I have talked to.

The other admins I know are all close to each other but I have no idea who else. I will ask them to also answer this question if you are that curious!

Marina: Hopefully Casey won’t mind my hijacking her post… This is something people will probably know/have guessed from my posts, but Katie (from The Wand of Fantage) and Casey are my best friends (we all met on another site almost three years ago now, wow), and of course I’m close to Anna and Nunnally. 😉 Other bloggers who I’m close to but don’t run a blog/forum with, in no particular order, are Kat, Nutella, Sally, CutieCake, Blizz, Memepony, and basically everyone whose blogs I comment on on a regular basis. 😛

About 「デイ♡シクス」ohmydae

Basically I enjoy Kpop, Jpop, vocaloid, and anime.

Posted on December 29, 2015, in Advice, Blog Info and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

What do you think?

